Positive Biblical Mindset – Podcast Ep. 105 

Listen here!

Welcome to the Wholistic Lifestyle Podcast, where I help busy Christian moms create schedules that eliminate stress, ditch toxins, and experience God-given freedom of peace.

Society teaches us to be self-centered, focused on me, me, me, consumers, and unhealthy. Habits as such and so many more honestly, and you know, it’s interesting because a lot of it honestly isn’t our fault in the sense of that we are completely brainwashed as early as you can imagine, from school, to ads, to social media, to things that we don’t even realize.

Um, are affecting our thinking, but words have power. [00:01:00] And while Jesus was an example of living a more humble life, a life for others, the ultimate gift that he gave us of his death and resurrection is an amazing, amazing gift. And every time that you think of. The way that society is telling you to live. I want you to instead think of how God wants you to live, how Jesus was an example to us and his time that he was on earth.

And every time that you think a negative thought, I want you to focus on a more biblical and positive thought. Instead of like the thought, I have to wash the dishes, [00:02:00] Ugh, I have to do these dishes. They’re so annoying and they’re always there, and no. Instead of that, I get to wash the dishes for the family that I’ve been blessed with.

We have food to eat, we have dishes to eat them on, and I get to wash these dishes. Instead of, I have to fold the laundry for the 10th time, and it’s always never ending. There’s always laundry. No, I get to put away the clothes. I get to fold the laundry. I get to wash the clothes that God has blessed my family with.

He has clothed us well and blessed us with all of these clothes. Instead of, I have to go through pregnancy pains. Ugh, the aches, and I’m tired, and yes, mama is so tough. Instead, I want you to focus on, I get to carry and nurture a [00:03:00] miraculous baby. God has blessed me with and by womb. Instead of, I have to go through labor and birth and, oh no, it’s hard.

And can I get through this? Remember that while we are weak, God has made strong that you get to bring this kid into the world that God has blessed you with and hold them in your arms and see them with your eyes. Instead of, I have to teach and correct my kids for the 100th time today. Think I get to teach my kids obedience, love, patience, kindness, kindness, the fruits of the spirit, and to follow and love the Lord, to help lead them to our savior and support them in the journey of their salvation.

Yes, it is ultimately their decision, but. God encourages us to love our children [00:04:00] and train them up well and that they will not forget how we have trained them. Instead of, I have to submit to my husband and, Ugh, this is so hard and I don’t wanna listen. And. All these thoughts when it comes to submission, communicate, you know, and look to the Bible to what the proper roles are of submission for husband and wife and think I get to be obedient to God and love my husband and help my husband as the head of our household instead of I have to weed the garden.

The never ending annoying weeds. Think I get to grow nourishing, healthy, affordable fruit vegetables for my family and see how God’s creation works in another beautiful way. Instead of, I have to work. I have to do this [00:05:00] task. Think I get to serve and love others and be an example in the world, A light in the world.

Instead of, I have to think. I get to. My prayer for y’all is to start adopting this mindset shift, and if you need more help with that, I’m here for you. I want you to have a more biblical mindset instead of a worldly mindset. And in the Homemaker Mentor Program, I’ll help shed a light on what mindset shifts you need to make in order to live the life that you want to live.

I’ll help you create the routines, rhythms, and healthy habits that will support you to take your frustrations and put them in the past. Get clear on what’s really important to you and how to intentionally work. Towards those goals in life, as well as additional resources [00:06:00] like a go-to resource list for your homemaking journey, routine templates, a home management binder, community one-on-one, and group support.

A deep dive in into unique trainings like my flexible time blocking method and my biblical mindset coaching model. Workbooks on topics like goal setting, reflecting boundaries and expectations. I’ll give you accountability and I’ll teach you how to hold yourself accountable while having fun along the way and celebrating your progress.

I’ll give you Voxer chat access while you’re in your day-to-day life implementing these healthy habits Plus so much more. If you have. Any interest in this, go ahead and check out the link in the description to join the Homemaker Mentor Program, which is a program in the Wholistic Life Academy.[00:07:00] 

Head on over to Apple Podcast if you aren’t there already, and leave a rating and review on how you’re liking the podcast to help me reach more moms so we can all live stress free. PS if you’re a working mama, share what you do for work to get featured on the Wholistic Lifestyle Podcast. Looking forward to chatting with you next Tuesday.

Have a blessed week.

Leave a comment